A Summer of Science News

I spent my summer getting to know DC, writing a crap ton of science stories and learning an absurd amount from the fabulous writers and editors at Science News. Rather than bombard you with random stories of variable quality, here are a couple of my faves from the summer:

Cabbage circadian clocks tick even after picking

In which I learn that cabbages can have jet lag.

Every six years, Earth spins slightly faster and then slower

I which I learn that the world is ringing like a bell and also discover that I love planetary geophysics.

On the Rebound

In which I learn that everything in modern history is tangled up in rubber.

Flagellum failure lets bacteria turn

In which I learn that ocean bacteria have a crazy-simple approach to steering.

Bacteria can cause pain on their own

In which I learn how bacteria get on your nerves.

Full moon may mean less sleep

In which I confirm that all the most memorable science starts at the bar.

 

 

Leave a Reply

